Resources

resources

Useful Links

NSW Government News for people with disability – humanservices.gov.au

Down Syndrome NSW – dsansw.org.au

NSW Council for Intellectual Disability (NSWCID) – nswcid.org.au

Austistic Spectrum Australia – autismspectrum.org.au

Brain Injury Assn. of NSW (BIANSW) – biansw.org.au

Get Ready for Uni! – uws.edu.au/ndco/getready

The Centre for Disability Studies is affiliated with the Sydney Medical School, University of Sydney –http://cds.med.usyd.edu.au

Tafe Sydney Institute – http://www.opencolleges.edu.au

 

Advocacy and Human Rights Information

Everyone Has Human Rights Understand Yours! Easy Read Booklet

Ours to Own Your Human Rights – Handbook

Disability Issues – humanrights.gov.au/disability_rights/areas.htm

Models of  disability advocacy – tiny.cc/ramsm

PWDA Students’ Section – pwd.org.au/students/

Aboriginal Disability Network NSW (ADN NSW) – adnnsw.org.au

Action on Disability within Ethnic Communities (ADEC) – adec.org.au

Advocacy for Inclusion – advocacyforinclusion.org

Australian Centre for Disability Law  – disabilitylaw.org.au

Complaints, Resolution and Referral  Service – crrs.net.au

First Peoples Disability Network (Australia) – fpdn.org.au

Human Rights Council of Australia  – hrca.org.au

National Disability Services NSW (NDS) – nds.org.au/nsw

NSW Disability Advocacy Network – ndan.org.au/

Sexual Assault in Disability and Aged Care Project – sadaproject.org.au

Women with Disability Australia (WWDA) – wwda.org.au

Carers Carers National – carersaustralia.com.au

Carers NSW – carersnsw.asn.au

Working Carers – wwworkingcarers.org.au

Young Carers   – youngcarersnsw.asn.au

 

Employment

Employment Australian Network on Disability (AND) – and.org.au

Disability Employment Australia – disabilityemployment.org.au

Disability Employment Services – deewr.gov.au

JobAccess – jobaccess.gov.au

 

Government

Department of Ageing, Disability & Home Care (ADHC) – http://www.adhc.nsw.gov.au

Australian Human Rights Commission – humanrights.gov.au

Department of Social Services (DSS) – https://www.dss.gov.au/

National Disability Administrators (NDA) – nda.gov.au

National Disability Advocacy Agencies – https://www.dss.gov.au/our-responsibilities/disability-and-carers/program-services/for-people-with-disability/national-disability-advocacy-program/models-of-disability-advocacy/national-disability-advocacy-agencies-funded-by-the-australian-government-by-state-or-territory

National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) – ndis.gov.au

National Disability Services – www.nds.org.au

People with Disabilities – australia.gov.au/people/people-with-disabilities

Department of Health: Aged and Disability – health.nt.gov.au/Aged_and_Disability/Disability/

Ability Links – www.adhc.nsw.gov.au

 

Councils, Community Services & Other Organisations

CALD Community Care Program –www.sgmrc.org.au

Waverley Community Living Program: Recreation, Customer and Community Services – www.waverley.nsw.gov.au/community/disability/wclp

Royal Rehabilitation Centre Sydney – www.royalrehab.com.au

My Choice Matters, the NSW Consumer Development Fund – http://www.mychoicematters.org.au

Resourcing Families  – www.resourcingfamilies.org.au/

Bowen Library – Randwick City Library – http://www.randwick.nsw.gov.au/library

Aged & Disability – Randwick City Council- www.randwick.nsw.gov.au

Sailors with disABILITIES – www.sailorswithdisabilities.com

City of Sydney Council – http://www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/

Randwick Council – https://www.randwick.nsw.gov.au/

Accessible Arts – www.aarts.net.au/

Special Olympics – www.specialolympics.com.au/

 

Information Services

Commonwealth Carelink Centres – health.gov.au/ccsd

Mission Australia – https://www.missionaustralia.com.au/

Disability & Aged Information Service – daisi.asn.au

Disability Information and Resource Centre SA – dircsa.org.au

Disability Online – disabilityonline.org.au e-bility.com

IDEAS NSW – ideas.org.au

Stop the Violence Campaign – stvp.org.au

Family Planning NSW – www.fpnsw.org.au

 

Legislation

Commonwealth Disability Services Standards  (Eligible Service Standards) (FAHCSIA) Determination 2010 – comlaw.gov.au/Details/F2010L00847

Disability and Human Rights – wwda.org.au/humright.htm

Disability Discrimination Act (DDA) 1992 – austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/consol_act/dda1992264/

Disability Legislation – humanrights.gov.au/disability_rights/legislation/

Disability Services Act 1986  (Commonwealth) – austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/num_act/dsa1986213/

Disability Services Act 1993 (NSW) – austlii.edu.au/au/legis/nsw/consol_act/dsa1993213/

Disability Services Standards and  Legislation – scia.org.au/links/28-disability-service-standards-and-legislation

Guide to the Disability Discrimination Act (DDA) 1992 – humanrights.gov.au/disability_rights/dda_guide/dda_guide.htm

NSW Disability Services Standards 2007 – austlii.edu.au/au/legis/nsw/consol_act/dsa1993213/

 

Travel

Australian Disability Parking Scheme – disabilityparking.gov.au

Travellers with physical, visual and hearing impairments – australiaforall.com